control panel
Applicants: Changes to your UK online application customer account from 1 October 2012

24 September 2012

From Monday 1 October 2012, we are changing the length of time that any application completed online in the UK will be held in your customer account. If you are applying outside of the UK this does not affect you. If you are applying from inside the UK your application information will only be held in your customer account for 8 weeks (56 calendar days).

This also applies to the online application process where you enter your details and then print and send us your paper application.

In all cases, we ... will email you to advise the 10 day countdown period has started before deleting your online application.

If you wish to keep a copy of your application for your own record, you are advised to print a copy or save to your local computer.

The following scenarios may affect you if you are currently using or have previously used your customer account:

Have you saved a complete or part completed application more than 8 weeks ago?

If your completed application has been saved for 8 weeks or more you will receive an email warning you that your application will be deleted in 10 days.

Have you saved a complete or part completed application less than 8 weeks ago?

You will receive an email warning when your application has reached the 8 week limit.

Have you saved a part completed application, which you will return to soon?

If your part completed application has been saved for 8 weeks or more you will receive an email warning you that your application will be deleted in 10 days.

Each time you access your application, the 8 week period will begin again. There is no limit on how many times this can happen.