control panel
News story: Changes to user pays visa application centres on 1 September 2015

Updated: Added translation

From 1 September, applicants will pay a 52 fee to use the application centre, in addition to their visa application fee.

The fee will apply at all user pays centres and is a reduction from what is currently charged at existing user pays centres in nearly 100 other locations.

The affected visa application centres are:

  • Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
  • Jalandhar, India
  • Osaka, Japan
  • Jinan, China*
  • Izmir, Turkey
  • Rostov, Russia
  • Dusseldorf, Germany
  • Zurich, Switzerland
  • Madrid, Spain
  • Rome, Italy
  • Warsaw, Poland

*Jinan will convert to a user pays centre on 1 October.

The 52 fee only covers the cost of operating application centres in these locations and ensures that customers do not have to travel long distances, or to another country, to apply for a visa.

The fee will apply to all applications submitted and paid for after midnight (UK time) on 1 September.